Live Talks EPS26: It’s All About the Money

Click “Join” under the countdown clock to attend our Live Talks. Please remember if you are viewing this via the email subscription, you need to click on the title above to be redirected to the website to join.

ESP26

Meeting ID 86705767062
Topic C.R.E.W coalition Live Talks EPS26: It’s All About the Money
Meeting Status Waiting – Not started

Refresh is needed to change status.

Start Time Monday, Nov 8, 2021 20:00
Timezone Europe/Stockholm
Duration 120
Join via Zoom App Join
Join via Web Browser Join

Touring in times of Covid. It’s all about the money.

Now that you’ve got that annoying ear-worm in your head.. “It’s all about the da-da-da-da-da-da”, we’ve been discussing the risk assessment involved in deciding whether or not a tour or even a single fly-in gig would be profitable in these ever-changing times.

Now we’re going to show you the actual visual of what this could look like in best and worst case scenarios, from a band/artist and ultimately crew perspective.

If you are a promoter, booking agent, venue owner, backline rental company, etc., we invite you to join in on this exercise and throw in your own spreadsheet to show us what your risk assessment looks like these days in a hypothetical situation.

Join us at 20:00 CET / 19:00 BST/UTC / 2PM EST / 11AM PST.

As usual…. a few reminders.

This is an open forum and we want to hear from everyone who wants to speak. We LOVE the enthusiasm these bring out in everyone, but let’s be respectful to our fellow C.R.E.W members. 

Please be sure to mute your mic upon entering the Zoom. Once we’re all in, we’ll go through a very brief introduction of ourselves so we know who is in the room. One minute or less. We’ll kick off the conversation with a current topic and let the conversation flow from there. 

PLEASE use the little “raise your hand” emoji in the reactions bar located at the bottom of the Zoom screen if you’d like to say something and one of our moderators will call on you. Be sure to utilize the chat as well if you’d like to add something or share information with the rest of the participants.

The Zoom will be filmed and by attending, you agree to appearing in any future C.R.E.W Coalition free promotional based videos / photos shared on our platforms. We encourage participants to keep their camera on so we can see your beautiful faces, however you can always choose to keep your camera off if you prefer. We will always inform you ahead of time if and when we choose to post audio or video. 

Finally, we encourage you to subscribe to our blog so you’re always the first person “in the know”.

AND DON’T FORGET TO JOIN THE CREW COALITION COMMUNITY as well as follow us on all other socials.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: